book reviews

** Review ** Chameleon soul – Mia Hoddell

31693401I have it all: my dream career as a Formula 1 driver, more money than I can spend, crowds who cheer my name “Teo Coates,” and an endless supply of beautiful women to warm my bed as I travel the world.

I should be happy. I should love my life.

But none of it means anything without her.

One year ago, the love of my life broke off our two-year relationship via a phone call. No explanation, no apology, and no sign it was coming. She shattered me…ripped out my heart. And the worst part is that I couldn’t stay to fight for her without losing my career.

However, now the racing season’s over, I’m back, and I intend to reclaim my girl’s heart.

There’s just one problem.

The girl I left behind no longer exists. Plagued by fear, something has broken Raine Wilkins to the point where she’s struggling to cope with each day. It’s going to take all of my skill to gather the explanation I was denied a year ago and persuade her to reveal her secrets. But if there’s one thing I can guarantee, it’s I never lose. I returned to the UK with one goal: win back the girl I love, and nothing and no one will get in my way.

5 Stars!!!
I loved this book so much from the characters, to the story and the fact it’s set in the UK. This is the first book I’ve read by Mia Hoddell and I can’t wait to read the next one. Chameleon soul is full of heartfelt raw emotions, true love and humor what’s not to love.
Raine has been to hell and back to protect the man she loves from losing his career but breaking up with him over the phone and following his career from afar is a lot easier when your not best friends and living with his brother and don’t fall through a door into a room where he’s doing a press conference. Now Teo wants answers but Raine’s not sure she can give them to him or that he’s ready to hear them especially when the person responsible starts making threats again. With their relationship tentatively back on track and Raine finally feeling happy again how will Teo take finding out what happened from the person responsible?
Teo has tried to get over Raine and forget about her but she’s the women he loves and he just has to cope without her until he returns home and she’s right in front of him. It doesn’t take long for Teo to realise that Raine isn’t the girl he once knew now she’s afraid and he’s determined to find out why. Raine trys to push him away but this time he’s not letting her go so easily. Can Teo save his relationship with Raine and win the championship?

One thought on “** Review ** Chameleon soul – Mia Hoddell

Leave a Reply

